<body>





August 16, 2009, 9:23 pm
the enemy of my enemy is my friend!

Bintan 4D3N.

stayed at The Banyan Tree.
top service, staff remembers names.
villa comes with own outdoor jacuzzi.

above: huge bathroom!

below: on the ferry there.

reached and started wandering around.

snorkeling.
took an hour boat ride out to one of the islands where the view is supposed to be better.
NOT.
waters were murky, corals were so-so and there weren't much fishes.

followed by riding the ATV and some frolicking in the waters (beach and pool).



August 02, 2009, 3:28 am
such sweet rashness, young love

canele, with the motley crew!

ladies night at zirca and rebel,
met up with huda who also happened to be there.

hanging out at the flower pot again!



August 02, 2009, 3:21 am
i know, i know. i can feel it!

"I didn't particularly want to live much longer than twenty. Life seemed rather daunting. Life seemed like too long a time to have to stick around, a huge span of years through which one would be required to tap dance and smile and be great and be happy and be amazing.

I was tired of my life by the time I was sixteen. I was tired of being too much, too intense. I was tired of people and I was incredibly tired of myself.

I wanted to do whatever amazing things I was expected to do and be done with it. Go to sleep. Go to a heaven where there was nothing but bathtubs and books."



August 02, 2009, 3:15 am
cause in your eyes I'd like to stay

to Hooters, twice in a row with the same people!

The Crazy Elephant.


PREVIOUS ENTRY or ARCHIVES